The awarding ceremony of the ASEAN ICT Award 2021 was held virtually on 28 January 2022, hosted in Nay Pyi Taw by Ministry of Transport and communications, Myanmar during the day 2 of the 2nd ASEAN Digital Ministers Meeting (2nd ADGMIN).

Excellency Admiral Tin Aung San, in his capacity as the Chair of 2nd ADGMIN, delivered the opening remark. Ms. Mastura Ahmad Mustafa, the Deputy Secretary General, Strategic Communication and Creative Industry, Ministry of Communications and Multimedia, Malaysia (MCMM) also delivered a welcoming remark, on behalf of MCMM as the co-organizer of the AICTA 2021.

ASEAN ICT Awards (AICTA) is an initiatives and recurring project under the ASEAN ICT Masterplan 2015, ASEAN ICT Masterplan 2020 and the ASEAN ICT Masterplan 2025 to recognize the best ICT achievements among entrepreneurs and organizations across the ASEAN region. AICTA aims to be the benchmark for success in terms of innovation and creativity, offering business opportunities and trade relations, thus uplifting the strength of ICT and community awareness in the region. It also serves to provide the platform to promote ASEAN ICT products globally.

AICTA recognizes innovations in six categories – namely Public Sector, Private Sector, Corporate Social Responsibility, Digital Content, Start-Up Company, and Research and Development.

Total of 95 entries were received from all the ASEAN Member States for AICTA 2021.

The Gold Medal Winners awarded for ASEAN ICT Awards 2021 are Jarkata Smart City (Indonesia), Nodeflux Teknologi (Indonesia), VinBrain Joint Stock Company (Vietnam), Rumine Corporation (Brunei), PillTech Solutions Co., Ltd (Cambodia) and T-Net Co., Ltd (Thailand).

The first AICTA was held in Cebu, Philippines in November 2012 and 2021 AICTA was jointly organized by Myanmar and Malaysia.


Winners Products Photos